BrainHealth Presents Fall 2022 Virtual Season

Event Pass Information

Event Pass Type
Price
Quantity
BrainHealth Presents Fall 2022 Virtual SeasonFREE

Event Details

EVENT LINK HERE: https://centerforbrainhealth.zoom.us/j/96340433454

Register for the full series, and attend as many talks as you like.

Each month, the most fascinating speakers participate in interactive conversations about the latest advances in brain health science, technology and real-world application. All events are virtual and at no charge.

Want to attend live? Register for in-person talks in Dallas, Texas.

Early bird pricing ends on September 15th.

Thanks to our exclusive media partner KERA

More information on our events FAQ or email questions to brainhealthevents@utdallas.edu 

For longer talk descriptions visit the BrainHealth Presents.

 

Why We Sleep

Dr. Matt Walker

September 29, 2022

Thursday, 5pm PT/ 6pm MT/ 7pm CT/ 8pm ET

Scientist and professor of neuroscience and psychology at the University of California, Berkeley, Dr. Matt Walker is a public intellectual focused on the subject of sleep.

Sponsored by: The Rouse Family Foundation

Image of John Ryan, Tony Bridwell and Upali Nanda

The Great Disconnect: Finding Common Ground in the Workplace

Panel Discussion with: Vice Adm. (ret.) John Ryan, Tony Bridwell, Upali Nanda, PhD 

Thursday, October 13, 20222

5pm PT/ 6pm MT/ 7pm CT/ 8pm ET

This panel of experts will talk about what it means to cultivate better brain health at work, the real costs of continuing toxic habits and the opportunities for change in a post-pandemic world.

A Navy SEAL's Perspective on Adversity and Brain Health

Ryan Parrott

Thursday, November 17, 2022

5pm PT/ 6pm MT/ 7pm CT/ 8pm ET

Navy SEAL veteran, author, suicide prevention advocate and extreme sports aficionado shares insights and lessons about overcoming adversity to live life to the fullest.

Sponsored by: The Woodworth Family

Peak Performance and Brain Health

Brian Miller, PhD and Wes Clapp, PhD

Wednesday, December 7, 2022

5pm PT/ 6pm MT/ 7pm CT/ 8pm ET

What can the neuroscience of elite athletes teach us to improve our everyday cognitive capabilities and extend our peak performance? Neuroscientists Dr. Wesley Clapp and Dr. Brian Miller share insights from a decade of training and studying professional athletes.