Frontiers of BrainHealth Fall Season 2022

Event Pass Information

Event Pass Type
Quantity
Frontiers Fall Series 2022

Event Details

Fridays at noon Central Time | Weekly

Where are the frontiers of brain science? Take a deep dive with leading experts. The fall 2022 season will be in person at Center for BrainHealth, lunch provided, and livestreamed. Register free of charge for the season and join us for as many talks as you are able.

For more information, visit our events FAQ or contact brainhealthevents@utdallas.edu with any questions.

For longer talk descriptions visit the Frontiers webpage.

 

Timing Matters: Circadian Alignment of Caloric Restriction Promotes Longevity

Carla Green, PhD

Friday, September 9, 2022

12-1pm CT (10-11am PT/ 1-2pm ET)

Emotion, Culture and Well-being

Songyao Ren, PhD

Friday, September 23, 2022

12-1pm CT (10-11am PT/ 1-2pm ET)

Long Neuro-Covid: Challenges Ahead

Elkhonon Goldberg, PhD

Friday, October 7, 2022

12-1pm CT (10-11am PT/ 1-2pm ET)

Advances in Non-Invasive Treatments for Age-Related Cognitive Decline

Sven Vanneste, PhD

Friday, October 21, 2022

12-1pm CT (10-11am PT/ 1-2pm ET)

Failures in the Communication of Risk: Decisions and Numeracy

Elena Katok, PhD

Friday, November 4, 2022

12-1pm CT (10-11am PT/ 1-2pm ET)

Bold Vision for the O'Donnell Brain Institute

William Dauer, MD

Friday, November 18, 2022

12-1pm CT (10-11am PT/ 1-2pm ET)

Research-Informed Recommendations for Thriving in Remote and Hybrid Work

Sara Perry, PhD

Friday, December 9, 2022

12-1pm CT (10-11am PT/ 1-2pm ET)